My Office Tour

Posted: March 24, 2009 in Slice of Life
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I present to you my workplace: This is where I spent 9 hours per day staring at the LCD screen and thinking about how to get out of there (:-p).

05022009079

Currently I am doing my internship at INBIOSIS UKM, which represents the full name as depicted above in the photo. It’s a research institute located inside the campus area of Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.

05022009080

Another view from different angle.

050220090861

I work on the first floor, and this is the hallway leading me to my office. You’ll need a security access card to get in. Ground floor, however, mostly consists of laboratories.

22122008010

And this is where I do my work. It’s quite spacious, yet kind of empty. Most of the time only six of us are stationed here.

15122008

And this is my work desk. I decided to add in my colleague in this photo because he simply looked funny.

07012009002

When I have nothing to do, or just simply felt demotivated, I would enter my Zen realm to look for ideas.

07012009003

I wonder what was he trying to do on me? Maybe next time I should put a “Zen’ing” sign on my forehead.

06022009117

The meeting room. This is where amazing happens because you get to interact and exchange ideas with people from all kind of fields.

06022009118

From time to time I get invited to attend seminars by elites from all over the world. But frankly speaking, although I appreciate the opportunity, I usually do not understand most of the contents.

dsc00430

Random group session photo.

image195

Occasionally we get re-allocated to the Bioinformatics research lab.

image197

And I get to explore Mac. Never had the chance before coming here though.

image294

Project TuniBase – Just finished the CSS, now heading for the database development. I still need to do a nice title banner though.

image296

We fool around a lot. Too much stress? ^^;;

Comments
  1. Hosni Fariz says:

    Yeah, our workplace, hmmmm, i can just smell it even only by looking at them pictures!!

Leave a Reply

