Earth Hour

Posted: March 28, 2009 in Slice of Life
Tags:

earthhourlogo

Did everyone do their part by turning off the light for an hour? I’m proud to say that I did. Although it may not be significant, but I believe this ripple will become a big wave one day. 🙂

earth-hour-candles-lg

This is my first time participating in such event, kind of excited that I get to do a bit for the planet. I just did a brief research and found that this event dates back to 2007. How could I not know it until this year? -_-

080328earthhour

Anyway, this also leads me to a question, what did you do during the hour? For me, I had been talking with my girl for the whole period… Maybe not the best way to spend Earth Hour on that. ^^;

 

Comments
  1. MyKy says:

    I went out with another girl on a date :w

    Since they say Earth Hour = Make Love hour

    hahahahahaha

  2. enrius says:

    LOL, go balai cerapan? It’s a good enough spot for that :-p

  3. MyKy says:

    Balai cerapan now got spotlight and censor jor lu… :w

    went out la of cos :p

    Nah, the girl is not my gf. HAHAHAHAHA

  4. T.I.P. says:

    I was at work during Earth Hour…thought they might turn off the lights for a change in atmosphere. They didn’t…but I did turn off the lights in my house before I left for work, though it was morning when I did that ^^;

Leave a Reply

