Haruhi Suzumiya Gekisou Ver.

Posted: April 8, 2009 in Figures
Tags: , ,

image440

When she was up for pre-order last year, I thought I could resist her temptation – However after seeing her review up at foo-bar-baz, I knew I had to have her. Got quite nervous because her status at most of my local retailers was fully reserved. Luckily I still managed to get her; When there’s a will, there’s a way. 🙂

image446

Actually I wanted to do the shooting after moving back to my hometown because the lack of photography equipments in where I reside currently. But she is simply too gorgeous to pass up. My crappy Nokia N73 simply does not justify how pretty she is. (Plus the lousy environment I live right now – Notice how dirty the wall is?)

image447

Still I at least want to take a few photos of her and share them here. Definitely one of the most detailed figures I ever seen.

haruhipaintchip

However, as good as Max Factory’s QC is, she is not flawless. There are some paint chips on her hair which is not noticeable unless you turn to look at her back. I had contacted the retailer and negotiation is still in progress.

image445

I used to keep my girls back in their box due to the crappy environment, but I simply cannot bear leaving Haruhi from my eyesight! Looking at her along with KOS-MOS while doing my work keep me energized.

I guess pretty sure my first ever official photo shooting will be Haruhi Gekisou. Just can’t wait to go back in May!

Comments
  1. yumyu says:

    Sweet…I can’t wait for mine. That sucks with that paint chip. But, nothing is worst than my GSC Ryogi Shiki 😦

  2. HenryLow says:

    No comment on the Haruhi, I just love the guitar. :p
    By the way, about the photography, you can buy a A3 white/black paper to put as background. Even Nokia N73 can do the nice photoshooting. Trust me. :p

  3. Desangel says:

    totally spechless, the guitar and the hair, plus the skirt. They’re just awesome….

  4. T.I.P. says:

    Really great get!! Can’t wait until you start doing figure reviews ^^

  5. MyKy says:

    he he hi thar figure-freak :p

  6. Pieter Jontera Lius says:

    Nice figure shoots, would have been better if you buy a camera =)

  7. Wolfheinrich says:

    Everyone is showing off their Haruhi Suzumiya Gekisou Ver., but I must resist @.@

  8. […] this figure surpasses it in every way.   The production is close to flawless.   Unfortunately Enrius has some minor paint chips on the head.  Firstly, the painting is clean, even at smaller and more […]

Leave a Reply

