It’s always darkest before the dawn

Posted: October 24, 2009 in Slice of Life

Some quick updates on me:

  1. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer. Fortunately it was in first stage – She had a hunch and went for a checkup. God knows  what will happen if she hadn’t had that lucky hunch. After operation she is now undergoing radiotherapy in Singapore. Since Singapore is an hour away’s drive, I now drive her there until the end of the therapy which is next week. 24102009511
  2. I’ve moved back from university to help take care my mom. Luckily I’m in my final year so apart from thesis writing and tons of assignments, I have little classes to attend.
  3. Thesis is a bitch. I had to write a 100 pages proposal for it. -_- Plus in those annoying assignments, I had a week literally without sleep. Red bull was my best friend that time. And my advice, don’t drink too much of it – It will leave a nasty side effect on you!
  4. 08102009481

  5. My dad’s having some problems on reaching the quota for his work. I helped him out whenever he requested me. Factor this in and the time for helping out my mom, I can only do my work in the middle of the night. Luckily I have nice friends who were willing to share my burden – They knew what I am going through and opted to give me less portion of work on assignments.
  6. Saber Lily -distant avalon- and Megahouse Alleyne has arrived (10 days ago)! ^^ That’s my only good news…
  7. 08102009484

Now going to catch up with the blogsphere…

Comments
  1. Tommy says:

    I think I should sleep less now. 😦

    I hope everything gets better for you and your family. Tomorrow can only be a better day.

    As for the loot, I got the exact same thing. Lovely indeed. ^^

  2. Luther Ting says:

    From my experience all these years..

    I can tell that you will receive tons and tons of Good News and Happiness soon..especially after suffering from tough obstacles in life recently..

    Bro..I am always there to support you..34.50…^^

  3. trixoptics says:

    Wow, 100 pages proposal? That is 100x more than my proposals, haha.
    It is unfortunate to hear about your mom. All the best wishes!
    I am still waiting for my Saber Lily. Got delayed for 2 weeks because I didn’t notice that paypal had my transaction on hold -_-

  4. enrius says:

    @Tommy
    LOL, no, one should cherish sleeping! I just realized sleeping too much is also blissful! And we used to have almost the same taste on figures. ^^

    @Luther
    Thanks bro! I think I watched too much Russell Peter already…

    @trixoptics
    Yeah, I’m developing a software in as a fulfillment for my thesis, add in those software engineering document and you will get 100+ pages.

    I completely understand the feeling of waiting Saber Lily. Heck, I couldn’t stand that she got delayed a bit from my retailer and I kept bugging them to ship her out ASAP! ^^;;

  5. Leonia says:

    Nice haul ! I prefer Saber Lily ^^ I hesite concerning Alleyne : I prefer the Griffon pose, but Megahouse quality is better ^^

  6. Tommy says:

    @ enrius: Yeah, it’s true that you’ll be more tired (yea, really!) if you sleep too much.

  7. James says:

    Sad to read about your mom …

    Hope she’ll get better really soon ! Glad it got detected early .

    And i’m gonna come into your house to steal your Saber , soon ! Beware 😀

  8. Jei Wong says:

    En, take good care of your family and yourself. I’ll always beside you…

  9. enrius says:

    @Leonia
    Yeah, at first I also hesitated about whether to choose Griffon or Megahouse. In the end Megahouse won me over because of their reputation. ^^

    @Tommy
    True true! Kinda ironic but can’t help it. ^^;;

    @James
    Thanks a lot for your wish! 🙂 Haha, my Saber Lily shall unleash her Avalon upon any intruder… :-p

    @Jei Wong
    Hey bro, thanks for stopping by~! But that’s kinda… gay… :-p

  10. zarakiken says:

    its me dennis chew… don worry enrius… everything will just be fine… ur figures will always be there for u… >.<…

  11. sze wei (kobe) says:

    i think ill b like jiewong.. jus tat ill stay by ur side ..forever…

Leave a Reply

